Howling Commandos I

Nick Name
First Attack Squad
Common Members

Captain Flint

Dino Manelli

Duane Wilson

Eric Koenig

Fred Jones

Gabriel "Gabe" Jones

Isadore "Izzy" Cohen

Jerry Larkin

Jonathan "Junior" Juniper

Nick Fury

Percival "Pinky" Pinkerton

Robert "Rebel" Ralston

Samuel "Happy Sam" Sawyer

Thaddeus "Timothy" Aloysius Cadwallander "Dum Dum" Dugan

United States military special forces unit.
Legal Status
Sanctioned and funded by the United States government.
Nation or Planet of Origin
Group Alliances
United States Military
Base of Operations
World War II European and Pacific theatres.
Resources of the United States Military.
Common Enemies

Agent of a Thousand Faces

Baron Blood

Baron von Strucker

Blitz Squad

Frau Gerta


(The) Planner

Red Skull

Regularly Appearing

Sgt. Fury and his Howling Commandos Vol. 1

First Appearance
Sgt. Fury and his Howling Commandos Vol. 1 #1 (May, 1963)
Stan Lee & Jack Kirby

Early during America's entrance into World War II, Captain Sam Sawyer formed a high-risk missions ranger unit known as the First Attack Squad. A seemingly improbable assortment of soldiers they were reputed for their "Waa-hoo!" battle-cry which earned them the nickname Howling Commandos.

Spider-Bob's Comic Book Encyclopedia is sponsored by advertising revenue.
Help out a fellow comics nerd by disabling your ad-blocking software on
Please consider purchasing from our advertisers.
Thanks, Spider-Bob.

SBC Copyright and Terms of Service